What are the levels of e-commerce?

What are the levels of e-commerce?

What are the levels of e-commerce?

The levels of e-commerce are the components on which it is based commercial transactions Through the Internet, although the primary reason on which e-commerce is based is to sell products to consumers and customers, there are several common models that e-commerce companies use to enhance their trade and determine the type of e-commerce transaction, and this is done through six different levels, each of which represents a different method for commercial transactions. .

Read also.

E-commerce levels

In general, when you introduce the term e-commerce, it will occur to you that it is a process that takes place between a merchant and a customer. Although this idea is correct, there are six main types of e-commerce transactions, and each type has different characteristics from others, which we will explain in the following lines.

The first level: from company to company

This level is symbolized by the symbol (B2B), and it is the level and type in which e-commerce transactions take place, whether for services or for the sale of various goods between companies, and these transactions are usually between wholesalers and manufacturers.

The second level: from company to consumer

This type (B2C) is distinguished by its ability to build business relationships between the company and the consumer. This type is suitable for retail merchants. This level also helps in establishing an easier relationship between the merchant and the consumer. This type of trade has developed in the recent period as a result of the spread of commercial sites over the Internet. , which sells all consumer products, from computers, books, shoes and clothes, to cars and food, which have become easy to purchase from anywhere in the world in addition to knowing all the information and details before purchasing them.

The third level: from consumer to consumer

The C2C level of e-commerce includes commercial transactions that take place over the Internet between consumers, where this transaction takes place through a third party between the merchant and the consumer.

Level 4: Consumer to Business

The C2B level reflects the traditional meaning of exchanging products and services, and it is one of the common types that is based on projects that individuals provide to companies, such as designing images, various media, and other services that companies are constantly looking for to buy from the individuals who produce and sell them.

Fifth level: from companies to public administration

The B2A level includes all electronic commercial transactions that take place between companies and public administration. This type includes a wide variety of services for several different fields, such as employment, social security, and legal records. It is noteworthy that this type has spread in the recent period due to the increase in investment procedures by Public administrations and governments.

Sixth level: from consumer to management

The last level of electronic commerce (C2A) contains all commercial transactions between individuals and public administration that take place through the Internet, such as paying taxes, social security, health and education.

Therefore, the levels of e-commerce are the classifications upon which commercial transactions are based, to facilitate and organize e-commerce, and from them the methods of dealing and the people involved are also determined, which increases the ability of trade to reach the market with all its parties and increases the rate of investment.

To read more information about e-commerce, you can log in here.

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 1 Average: 5]

Share with us your comment or opinion

Follow us on Social Media